Melinda and Kristopher are waiting to welcome a child into their heart and home through open adoption. Learn more about them!

Hello!

Thank you for viewing our profile! We admire your courage for choosing adoption and are thrilled you chose to view our profile! Through our struggle with infertility our faith has led us to adoption and we are excited to become parents and will love and support your child. We will encourage him/her to get a good education, build a strong Christian faith, and follow their passions. We will listen to their needs and opinions, and will always be there to support their decisions. We enjoy spending time with family and friends, whether it’s camping or just hanging out at home watching movies or playing board games. We look forward to including him/her in our everyday activities, vacations/trips, and family traditions.

Melinda

I grew up in Iowa and moved to Illinois after marrying Kristopher. I work as a Configuration Manager at a trucking company. Outside of work I play the violin in the symphony orchestra.

I also enjoy sewing and doing craft projects. When not working or crafting I like to spend time with family and friends.

 

Kristopher

I work as a manufacturing engineer at a soldering company. Outside of work I enjoy golf, bicycling, hiking, and camping during the spring, summer, and fall. I also enjoy listening to podcasts to expand my knowledge. I’m the guy who always shares fun facts with everyone. I love to learn and try new things.

Ruby

This is Ruby our dog. She has been a part of our family for over 2 years. She enjoys walks and being taken for runs. Ruby is energetic, gentle, loves to cuddle, and enjoys playing fetch and tug with everyone. She enjoys the company of kids as well and sees them as playmates.

Hobby/Travel

We enjoy camping, gardening, and playing board games together. We met each other while camping with friends so our love for camping together started early in our relationship.

This past year we decided to can the vegetables from our garden. There was a lot of salsa and pickles which we share with our family in Iowa.

We like to take trips to new places to experience new things and have fun. We also like to learn about the history of the area we are visiting.

Family

Melinda’s mom and dad live in Iowa and are both retired. They enjoy traveling with their camper during the warmer months of the year.

Melinda has one brother, Eric, who lives in Iowa with his wife, Kaitie. Every summer we take a weekend camping trip with Melinda’s family.

Kristopher’s mom and dad live and work in Iowa. They enjoy doing home improvement projects and have a dog named Frank.

Kristopher has one sister, Allison, who lives in Missouri. She is a teacher and has two dogs named Jessi and Emma.

Our Home

Both of our families live in Iowa, but we have grown to love this area (Illinois) and plan to stay here to raise our family.

Friends

We have several close friends and really enjoy hanging out with them. We get together with them a few times a year to go to football games and music concerts.

 

Thank you for viewing our book! We look forward to meeting you!

If you’d like to learn more about Melinda and Kristopher, contact us at 800-Baby-Mom or babymom@holtsunnyridge.org.